Wheels Guru

Training, Travels, Racing – Motorcycles and Cars

Round 2 of National Championship Proved Fruitful for Honda racers

MMSC this time of the year holds the National Championship for motorcycles and Honda Motorcycles play a crucial role in bringing some of the fastest racers across india to this championship through its one make races.

This Sunday proved to be a high adrenaline conclusion to the Round 2 of National Championship which took place at the Madras Motor Race Track, Chennai.

Racers In Action

CBR 250R Open Race 2 results:

The grid for Honda’s flagship CBR 250R Team Championship saw India’s top notch 12 racers. Team Ten10 Racing was the early pace setters in the CBR 250R Open category as its riders Mathana Kumar and Abhishek V clinched the first 2 podiums places in the Race 2. The excitement filled race was keenly fought between the two, Trichy’s Mathana Kumar eventually took the lead with a timing of 00:12:28:709 minutes.  Abhishek V finished a close second with a timing of 00:12:35:636 minutes. Rajiv Sethu finished third clocking 00:12:35:995.

CBR 150R Novice category:
The CBR 150 R Novice was won by Anish D Shetty, Soorya P M and Mahesh Murali.  Anish D Shetty clocked 00:08:54:867 and stood on the first position, followed by Soorya who finished second taking a total time of 00:08:54:918.


Honda racers make impressive strides in Open categories:

The Madras Motor Race Track also witnessed scintillating action in the Race 2 of three new categories of National Championship – Stock up to 165cc, Pro Stock 165cc and Super Stock 165cc.

The Pro-Stock 165 witnessed 2 CBR 150R’s on the grid with Asia Dream Cup winner Hari Krishnan securing first position (00:10:43:727 minutes) and Rajiv Sethu finishing at Second position (00:10:44:730 minutes)

The next round of the Honda One Make Race is scheduled to take place in the month of September 2016 at MMRT, Chennai

Would you like to participate?